Staff Recognition

  • Name of Committee:
    Staff Recognition  

    Name of Committee Leader(s): 

    Keith Bausman

    Purpose of the Committee:

    • To demonstrate to staff that they are valued, respected and appreciated by administration and the Board of Education.
    • To bolster staffs morale, increase school/ district climate with the goal of retaining staff.
    • To establish a culture of caring where all employees feel appreciated and valued for going above and beyond.

    Expectations for the Committee Members:

    • To share their current staff recognition practices.
    • To gather information from colleagues regarding staff recognition practices in each building and department.
    • To gather information from teacher level regarding ideas/suggestions to make the school/district a better place to work.
    • To create a district staff recognition program that acknowledges all employees of the district and recognizes them publicly for going above and beyond.
    • To develop criteria for staff to by honored and recognized.
    • To identity external partners who would donate gift cards, meals, etc.

    Committee Meeting Dates (All meeting times are from 4:30pm - 5:30pm)

    • Tuesday, December 4, 2018 
    • Wednesday, January 16, 2019
    • Monday, March 4, 2019- canceled
    • Thursday, April 25, 2019

    Committee Members:

    • Audrey Cherry-Bates
    • Brenda Henson
    • Chauncey Granger
    • Connie Steinmetz
    • Dennis Newell
    • Michael Thelen
    • Vershaun Howze
    • Vickie Wideman

    Please send suggestions to Chantel Hart at