Return to Headlines

Hazelwood Student-Athletes Make College Commitments Official on National Signing Day

Student-athletes from each of the Hazelwood School District’s three high schools made their college choices official on Wednesday, Feb. 6.

The full list of signees includes:

From Hazelwood East High School

  • Ryan McGruder, Southwestern Community College, football
  • Marcus Burns, Benedictine College, football
  • Torre Dyson, Missouri Valley College, football
  • Maurice Chavers, Culver-Stockton College, football
  • Jarvion Hardimon, Iowa Western Community College, football
  • Jason Garrett, Missouri Baptist University, football
  • Eugene Napper, McKendree University, football


From Hazelwood Central High School

  • Jada Harvey, Southeast Missouri State, soccer
  • Amanda Hei, University of Missouri St. Louis, swimming
  • Sean Stephens, Missouri Southern State, football
  • Alijah Clark, Missouri S&T, football
  • Sidney Bailey, Jefferson County Community College, volleyball
  • Darius Watson, Truman State University, football
  • Jordon Tate, Northwest Missouri State, football
  • Melissa Gomes, Lindenwood University, cycling


From Hazelwood West High School

  • Leah Batton, Missouri Baptist University, soccer
  • Janai Butler, University of Charleston, lacrosse
  • Alexandria Cafolla, Webster University, softball
  • Damian Garcia, Greenville University, soccer
  • Kevi’Yon Hampton, Southwestern College (CA), football
  • Kennedy Huff, Missouri Baptist University, lacrosse
  • Sopheea Vomund, Missouri Baptist University, lacrosse
  • Holly Withington, Missouri Baptist University, volleyball
  • Desirae Yost, Greenville University, softball

East High School

Central High School

West High School