Return to Headlines

District Announces Support Staff of the Year

The Hazelwood School District is proud to recognize the 2018-2019 Support Staff of the Year honorees.

“Our support staff are vital to the mission of Hazelwood School District and helping to provide a safe and supportive learning environment,” Superintendent Dr. Nettie Collins-Hart said. “It is with great pride we recognize these individuals whose contributions influence students, teachers, and administrators every single day.”

The Support Staff of the Year recipients are:

Security – Ladonna Vaughn

Social Worker – Carla Sheppard (North Middle School)

Nurse – Dee Davis (West High School)

Maintenance – Christopher Kahl

Transportation – Denise Jennings

Food Service – Christine Dalton (Grannemann and Keeven Elementary)


- Martel Coleman (East High School)

- David Mann (Garrett Elementary)

Teacher Assistant/Building Aide

- Nathaniel Williams (Larimore Elementary)

- Lisa Hackmeister (McNair Elementary)


- Alecia White (District Communications)

- Keisha Jackson (Arrowpoint Elementary)

- Paula Manis (West High School)